Lazy Sunday

Today has been the most perfect, lazy Sunday. I love making the most of my weekends, but sometimes you need a day to just lay around and recharge, you know?

I got up much later than usual and got this pretty lady out for a morning walk. Because of her mouth issue, she can only go for about 20 minutes until she’s pooped, especially when it’s super hot out, like today. What a trooper!

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 8.08.43 PM

After that, I cut up some cherries for breakfast- why must cherries be such a labor-intensive fruit?! I guess that’s a good thing, though, because it stops me from eating the entire bag at once.

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 8.06.02 PM

Scooped up some Energize out of my almost- empty container (come on UPS- show up tomorrow), got my workout in with Cize, checked in with my challengers and coaches, and wrapped up my Sunday power hour! Power hours are so productive on the weekends… because they often turn into two or three hours, and I don’t mind in the least. I love getting super productive and losing track of time.

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 8.05.55 PM

Had this amazing salad for lunch! Garlic soy grilled chicken topped with a little Sweet Baby Ray’s over greens- so good. It’s amazing how the Refresh reset my tastes when it comes to sugar- I couldn’t believe how sweet this salad tasted!

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 8.06.09 PM

Time to get dinner started- honey bbq chicken thighs on the grill over broccoli 🙂 Yum!

I hope you had a fabulous Sunday! What was the best thing you ate today?

Share your Thoughts :)

